Date: 10th November 2009 at 1:32pm
Written by:

Blues boss Alex McLeish was not in the best of moods after seeing his side robbed of a win by a diving David Ngog last night at Anfield.

Blues looked set to win the game 2-1, but then Ngog went down in the area after being challenged by Lee Carsley, this fooled referee Peter Walton who pointed to the spot.

Steven Gerrard dispatched the kick and Liverpool got away with it.

McLeish said: ‘There is no real debate, Ngog has dived to win his team a penalty, it happens in the game and has done for years and years.

‘The referee didn’t get that one right, and when he looks at it again I am sure he will agree.

‘He’s an honest enough guy, but he will probably agree that their player dived, and it was a terrific dive. Lee Carsley never touched him.’