Date: 17th October 2010 at 7:47pm
Written by:

Scott Dann felt hard done by after the defeat to Arsenal and insisted that the decision to award a penalty to the home side for no reason was the turning point in the game.

Dann said that Marouane Chamakh dived in the 40th minute, which everyone watching the game apart from referee Martin Atkinson noticed.

Samir Nasri scored from the spot just seven minutes after Nikola Zigic had given Blues the lead. Chamakh himself then helped himself to what proved to be the winner just a couple of minutes after the half time break.

Dann however, maintains that he did not touch the Moroccan.

‘I definitely didn’t touch him 100 per cent,’ he told Sky Sports.

‘I’ve seen the replay and it is a tough decision for the referee but I know the lad who has gone down knows it’s not a penalty and he’s conned the referee.

‘He’s on the way down before he got near me. My foot is there but he’s just took a dive. The referee has got a tough decision to make from the angle he is at. I know I didn’t touch him and the lad knows he’s gone over and he’s done it for his team but I don’t think it’s right.



Join us on FACEBOOK